Current Fire Danger Rating

Welcome to
Stevens County Fire Protection District 1

Our Fire District is a combination paid/volunteer department that serves Southern Steven’s County. We are located northwest of Spokane County and about 90 miles south of the Canadian border.

We cover the unincorporated communities of Clayton, Deer Lake, Ford, Loon Lake, Suncrest, Tum Tum, Williams Valley and the Town of Springdale. Stevens Fire District 1 services these communities through 8 stations and 60 members.

We are always looking for more people wanting to serve their community. If you are the type of person who likes to serve their community and feel completely rewarded by helping your fellow citizen (or are just a little bit curious) contact us right away!  We have a position waiting for you.